From November 23 – 27, our staff/CUPE Local 5277 members had the pleasure of attending the 2015 OFL “Ontario We Want” Convention. Proud to be in attendance, our members had a great time meeting and speaking with fellow brothers and sisters.

Our booth held two draws for restaurant gift cards to the BnB Toronto Bistro and Bar, a unionized restaurant at the Sheraton Centre.  Congratulations, once again, to our winners Tanya Ward (CUPE Local 1263) and Peter Scott (UNIFOR Local 199).

This year, delegates elected a new OFL President in the wake of current OFL leader Sid Ryan’s decision not to seek another term. Delegates elected National UNIFOR Rep Chris Buckley to take over as the new leader of the OFL. Congratulations to Chris! We look forward to your leadership and more great years ahead for labour.

Thanks, once again, to everyone who came to meet us and to fill out a ballot! We look forward to seeing everyone at the next convention!